WAPCO Members

The members countries of ECOWAS (Economic Community of West Africa States)and signatories of WAPCO Convention are founding members of the West African Postal Conference
These are:

    1. Benin

    2. Burkina Faso

    3. Cape Verde

    4. Côte d’Ivoire

    5. Gambia

    6. Ghana

    7. Guinea

    8. Guinea Bissau

    9. Liberia

    10. Mali

    11. Niger

    12. Nigeria

    13. Senegal

    14. Sierra Leone

    15. Togo

Any other member country of the Economic Community of African States West initially that do not sign the agreement may apply for admission. This request must contain a formal declaration of accession to the Conference proceedings.


Any Organization or any other postal operator may be granted a status of observer at the Conference meetings on request or on invitation by the Conference.